Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Utility Links



  1. Illinois DNR
  2. Conservation
  3. Natural Heritage

Endangered Species Permits

Permits for Possession of Endangered and Threatened Species

  1. There are four permit types: Scientific, Educational, Zoological/Botanical, and Limited Possession (Hobbyist). See below.
  2. Application for permit for possession of endangered and threatened species
  3. Email application form, additional material, and questions to:
  4. Annual report forms and additional permit information.