Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Utility Links

​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Breadcrumb

  1. Illinois DNR
  2. Conservation
  3. Conservation Reserve Enhancement Program

Contact Information

The CREP Program is administered by many partners. The local USDA Service Centers house the Farm Service Agency (FSA), Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS), and the Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD). These agencies work together to administer the Federal and State sides of the program. They determine eligibility for enrollment and provide technical assistance for approved conservation practices. FSA administers the Federal side of CREP as they do for regular CRP. The Illinois Department of Natural Resources (IDNR) administers the State side, and also provides technical assistance. Many other agencies, including the Illinois Department of Agriculture (IDOA), provide support with marketing, monitoring, and program policy.


Contact the CREP staff at the Department of Natural Resources

 
DNR.CREP@illinois.gov       (217) 557-64498
   

Program Manager

Mike Chandler (217) 785-8773  Mike.Chandler@Illinois.gov 

Administrative Assistant

Bob Bedient (217) 557-6525   Robert.Bedient@Illinois.gov 

Fiscal

Beth Cox  (217) 785-8270    Beth.Cox@Illinois.gov

Mapping/ GIS Technician

Lisa Beja (217) 785-4213   Lisa.Beja@Illinois.gov

CREP Secretary

Trish Gurnsey (217) 782-4919   Trish.Gurnsey@Illinois.gov

GPSI Intern

Justin Mably (217) 782-4503  Justin.Mably@Illinois.gov