Skip to Main Content


CAS = Contaminant Assessment Section

CERCLA = Comprehensive Environmental Response, Compensation, and Liability Act

CWA = Clean Water Act

IAG = Illinois Attorney General

IDNR = Illinois Department of Natural Resources

IEPA = Illinois Environmental Protection Agency

NOAA = National Oceanic Atmospheric Administration

NRDA = Natural Resource Damage Assessment

OPA = Oil Pollution Act

OREP = Office of Realty and Environmental Planning

RP = Restoration Plan

SBDD = Saline Branch Drainage District

SFVR = Salt Fork Vermilion River

US DOC = United States Department of Commerce

USDOI = United States Department of Interior

USEPA = United States Environmental Protection Agency

USFWS = United States Fish and Wildlife Service

YCL = Yeoman Creek Landfill